All work described on this wiki or on our Partsregistry pages was done by ourselves. We managed the whole project, from planing to financing and the complete lab work by ourselves. Nevertheless we could not have done all this work without the help, advice and guidance of several people. Hence, special thanks to the following people:

  • Our Instructor Dr. Jörn Kalinowski for giving us the opportunity to participate in iGEM through letting us work in his lab. We were provided with our own laboratory room and could use all instruments and materials of the lab. Furthermore, Jörn helped us with scientific guidance, financing, paper work and was always available for answering questions.
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Erwin Flaschel for providing us with lab space. We were able to use all the fermentation and downstream processing equipment we needed in his Fermentation Engineering lab. Additionally, he helped us finding sponsors by mediating contacts.
  • Our Instructor Dr. Christian Rückert always gave great advice for our scientific problems. He helped us for example with primer design, the preparation of DNA synthesis or gave advice on our purification protocols.
  • Nils Lübke as a former iGEM team member helped us with his experience, listened to our endless discussions and problems during our weekly team meetings and adviced us on our public relations work.
  • Dominik Cholewa aided us with his knowledge considering our large-scale fermentations and various purification methods.
  • Maurice Telaar helped us with our fermentation and downstream processing questions.
  • We want to thank Prof. Dr. Alfred Pühler for promoting our work, giving us the opportunity to host a session at the CeBiTec Symposium and always answering our questions.
  • Nikolas Kessler as a former iGEM team member gave us guidance especially with web and graphic design.
  • Armin Neshat as a former iGEM team member helped us with our everyday questions and ordered all our chemicals and primers.
  • Frederik Walter as a former iGEM team member answered our questions as a specialist for the LC-qTOF MS/MS.
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Noll helped us finding sponsors by mediating contacts.
  • Dr. Werner Selbitschka for inviting us to and organizing the CeBiTec symposium.
  • Dr. Petra Lutter and Melanie Gerken for helping us getting started with the model.
  • Prof. Dr. Dario Anselmetti for the analysis of our S-layer coated silicon wafer by atomic force microscopy.
  • Dr. Volker Walhorn for analyzing our beads under the atomic force microscope, explaining to us that beads are not that easy to handle and methods for an AFM need to be established in more than three days...
  • Dr. Karsten Rott and Dieter Akemeyer for performing scanning electron microscopy for our S-layers.
  • Carola Eck and Manuela Meyer who gave us support dealing with protein analysis by MALDI-TOF MS.
  • Yvonne Kutter and Eva Schulte-Berndt for giving us advice each time when there were uncertainties in the lab.
  • Janine Müller who introduced us to confocal laser scanning microscopy to analyse our S-layer coated beads.
  • Thomas Schäffer for fixing any laboratory equipment that needed fixing.
  • All members of the Coryne AG for sharing the lab and equipment with us as well as helping us with our everyday questions.
  • All members of the Fermentation Engineering AG for sharing the lab and equipment with us as well as helping us with our everyday questions.